Cupsuptic Lake Park and Campground – Policies
1:00 PM -7:00 PM ABSOLUTELY NO EARLY CHECK INS. Late check in arrangements should be made in advance. NO check ins after 10PM,
11:00 AM Prompt
Check Out Policy
Checkouts after 11 AM can be assessed a $20 penalty and the nightly site fee will be added if not off by noon. We appreciate your consideration of incoming guests as well as our staff’s need for site preparation.
Deposits: 50% is due upon making a reservation. Balance is due on arrival.
*Personal checks are accepted for all advance deposits as long as they arrive 14 days prior to the date of arrival. We accept Visa and Mastercard.
For cancellations made up to 14 days prior to your scheduled arrival date, your deposit will be refunded, minus a $20 handling fee per site.
For cancellations made 14 days or less prior to your arrival date, there is no refund or credit.
Reservations: Weekends require 2 nights minimum, Holidays require 3 nights minimum. No refunds for early departures-NO exceptions. 9% tax applied to all lodging charges. Rates subject to change without notice. Every effort will be made to honor specific site requests but cannot be guaranteed.
Site Capacity: One camping unit AND one family per site. Family/rates includes 2 adults and your own children under 18yo. Only one extra adult can be a guest, however total number of persons on the site cannot exceed 5.
Day Visitation: Visitation is allowed at a limited capacity. Each site can have a maximum of 2 adult & 2 children day guests with ONE vehicle per day. Our septic capacity and parking capacity and campground impact cannot withstand more liberal visitation. $5/per adult $3/child day fees. NO PETS FOR GUESTS!
Pets: This is a pet friendly Campground/park. Friendly, well behaved pets are welcome. Pet owners must have and BRING a proof of rabies vaccine with them. Pets must always be on a leash and never left unattended. Dogs cannot swim off leash ever! Always clean up after your pet. Excessive barking will not be tolerated.
Vehicles: One vehicle limit per camp site. ONE other vehicle can park in the main parking lot for a fee of $5.00/night.
Quiet Hours: 10PM-7AM; Strictly enforced. Those campers who don’t honor our quiet hours will be asked to leave.
Firewood: Please do not bring firewood from out of state. It’s the law. We do sell hardwood bundles at the store.
Swimming: Swim at your own risk – we have no lifeguards on duty.
Fishing: Maine Fishing Laws for Oxford/Franklin County apply to all Fishing. License required.
Please be green: Please be considerate of your water usage. All hoses should be drip free. All vehicle washing is strictly prohibited. No washing dishes or bathing in the lake. Please separate your garbage and use our recycling center. All air conditioners and lights should be turned off when you are away from your site. Please help us protect Maine’s forests…
P.O. Box 326, Oquossoc, ME 04964